Ս. ԳՐԻԳՈՐ ԼՈՒՍԱՒՈՐԻՉ ՅԱՅՑ. ԱՌԱՔԵԼԱԿԱՆ ԵԿԵՂԵՑԻ ՀԷՅՎԸՐՀԻԼ, ՄԵՍԵՉՈՒՍԵՑ



ST. GREGORY THE ILLUMINATOR ARMENIAN APOSTOLIC CHURCH 1 1 0 MAIN ST., HAVERHILL, MA 01830 (508) 372-9227

His Eminence Archbishop Khajag Barsamian-Primate Diocese of the Armenian Church of America 630 Second Avenue New York, NY 10016-4885

March 23, 1995

Your Eminence,

Two of our parish council members who were elected in 1994, Sandra Dasho and Richard McNeil, have submitted their resignations. Since we had no alternates at last year's election (the ballot was not complete) we were unable to fill the vacant positions. Due to this unusual situation we would like to invite the first two alternates from this year's election to complete the unexpired terms.

James Derderian and Barbara Sarkisian-Arthur were the candidates for Parish Council who received the greatest number of votes short of election at the Annual Parish Assembly held on January 22, 1995.

Therefore we would like to request that James Derderian and Barbara Sarkisian-Arthur be confirmed by Your Eminence and the Diocesan Council, so that they may be installed into service along with the newly elected parish council members.

Respectfully,

J.M. Sahag Kaishion

Rev. Fr. Sahag Kaishian Pastor

O.K.

Сору

His Eminence Archbishop Khajag Barsamian-Primate Diocese of the Armenian Church of America 630 Second Avenue New York, NY 10016-4885

February 16, 1995

Your Eminence,

The Annual Parish Assembly of St. Gregory the illuminator Armenian Church of Haverhill, Massachusetts took place on Sunday, January 22, 1995. There are 129 registered members of which 90 attended the assembly. This more than doubled the number of 43 members required to constitute a quorum.

The following is the list of candidates elected to office at the assembly:

<u>Office</u>	<u>Candidate</u>	Votes Received
Parish Assembly Chairman:	Vasken Gostanian	44
Parish Assembly Secretary:	Cynthia Kasparian	71
Parish Council:	Zarty Chilingirian	51
	Edward Der Bogosian	48
	Virginia Chobanian	47
	Edward Basmajian	43
Parish Council Alternates:	James Derderian	41
	Barbara Sarkisian-Arthur	39
	Vasken Gostanian	38
	Sylvia Tavitian	37
Nominating Committee:	Rose Der Bogosian	44
	Zaven Gostanian	43
	Alison Basmajian	42
Auditing Committee:	Michael Devejian	41

Respectfully,

Rev. Fr. Sahag Kaishian Pastor