## ARMENIAN APOSTOLIC CHURCH OF AMERICA

and a second and

PARISH COUNCIL

## CLEVELAND, OHIO

January 16, 1955

Archbishop Mampre Calfayan Diocese of the Armenian Church of No. Am. 630 Second Avenue New York 16, New York

Your Eminence:

The Cleveland parish held its annual meeting on January 16 at Miles Hall in Cleveland. There were 43 of 113 eligible parish members present, which did not constitute a quorum. Therefore, it was necessary to take a secret ballot vote as to whether a two-thirds majority of those present desired to continue the meeting. A vote was taken and the results were 40 yes and 3 no. Four parish members entered after the vote was taken.

Mr. Kevork Arslanian was elected chairman of the meeting and kose Bannaian secretary of the meeting. All annual reports were given.

Parish Council members elected for a two-year term were:

Dr. K. K. Goekjian

Mr. Jack Hatchadoorian

Mr. Mike Chekemian

Mr. Khosrof Vosgerichian

Parish Council members elected for a one-year term were:

Mr. Cross Bagdasarian

Mr. Nazar Mirakian

Mr. John Benneian

At the next annual meeting, three new parish council members will be elected for a term of two years to get back on our rotating system.

Members of the Auditing Committee were elected as follows:

Mr. Sam Arslanian

Mr. Sam Mirakian

Mr. Hichard Bagdasarian

All voting was done by secret ballot. All the above persons were elected from a slate submitted by a nominating committee plus nominations from the floor. Members of the nominating committee were Mr. Paul Apkarian, Mr. John Benneian, and Mr. Kirkor Yeranian.

Parish Council officers were elected by the Council members themselves as follows:

Chairman - Dr. K. K. Goekjian Vice-Chairman - Mr. Mike Chokemian Secretary - Mr. Khosrof Vosgerichian Treasurer - Mr. Jack Hatchadoorian Advisors - Mr. Cross Bagdasarian Mr. Nazar Mirakian Mr. John Benneian

We submit all of the preceding for your approval.

Respectfully submitted,

Kevork arstanian

Kevork Arslanian Chairman of Annual Meeting

Rose Bannaran Rose Bannaian

Secretary of Annual Meeting