ՍՈՒՐԲ ՅԱՐՈՒԹԻՒՆ ՀԱՅԱՍՏԱՆԵԱՅՑ ԱՌԱՔԵԼԱԿԱՆ ԵԿԵՂԵՑԻ



THE ARMENIAN CHURCH OF THE HOLY RESURRECTION 1910 Stanley Street, New Britain, CT 06053

Hamlet Mehrabian Deacon-In-Charge (860) 223-7875 Office (860) 223-2044 Res.

Annual Parish Assembly

January 1,1998

Dear Members:

The 1997 Annual Parish Assembly will be held on Sunday, February 1,1998 in the Abrahamian Auditorium starting at 12:00 noon. A copy of the ballot and agenda are enclosed for your convenience, please bring them with you.

Also the Choir will serve a light luncheon immediately after church services, at a nominal charge

This year's assembly, like previous assemblies is important to the present and future growth of our church. We urge every member of our church to be present and to actively participate.

As you review this years ballot and make decisions regarding your vote, please remember that we are selecting dedicated individuals willing to offer their time and talents while assuming administrative responsibilities and taking a leadership role in our church.

Respectfully,

Dn. Hamlet and the Parish Council

Armenian Church of the Holy Resurrection

Annual Parish Assembly

February 1, 1998

Meeting Time 12:00 p.m.

Voting Time 12:15 to 2: pm

AGENDA

1. Call Meeting to Order

2. Opening Prayer

3. Prayer for Deceased Members

4. Election of Assembly Officers (Chairman & Secretary)

5. Recess for Lunch

- 6. Reading and Approval of 1996 Assembly Yz. Patricia 1996 Secretary
- 7. 1997 Reports
 - a. Deacon in Charge
 - b. Parish Council
 - c. Auditors Report

d. Church Organizations:

- 1. Armenian School
- 2. ACYOA Jr.
- 3. Choir
- 4. Looys
- 5. Sunday School
- 6. Women's Guild

e. Scholarship Committee f. Permanent Trust Fund Committee

g. Investment Committee

h. Cemetery Custodians

8. Old Business

- a. Revision of Permanent Trust Fund By laws.
- b. Confirm Status and Parish Position Relative to Combining with St. George Church.

9. New Business

a. Approval of the 1998 Budget

- b. Parishioner of the Year Committee Elect 2 members for 5 years
- c. Investment Committee
 - Elect 1 member for 5 years
- 10. Election Results
- 11. Closing Prayer

z Secretary)

Harry Hougas 1996Meeting Chairman

Dn. Hamlet John Maljanian Berj Kallajian

Dn. Hamlet

Dn. Hamlet Tammy Bagdigian Adrienne Damian Adrienne Damian Roxie Maljanian Rose Badrigian

Sarah Yagoobian Hurach Azarigian Harry Hougas Hurach Azarigian and Tim Bagdasarian

H. DerAsadourian

H. DerAsadourian

Nominating Committee Dn. Hamlet