INVITATION



Saint Thomas Armenian Church

ՍՈՒՐԲ ԹՈՎՄԱՍ ՀԱՑՑ ԵԿԵՂԵՑԻ

You are invited to the Annual Parish Assembly of St. Thomas Armenian Church to be held in two sessions:

FIRST SESSION

Sunday, January 29, 1984 in the Church at 11:30 following church services.

Agenda

- 1. Reading of the minutes.
- 2. Presentation of Candidates.
- 3. Nominations from the floor.

SECOND SESSION

Sunday, February 5, 1984 after church services. A light luncheon will be served.

<u>Agenda</u>

- 1. Reports of the Pastor, Parish Council, and Church organizations.
- 2. Elections.
- 3. Adoption of 1984 budget.

The 1983 financial report and 1984 budget and the names of candidates are presented to you for your consideration. It is important that each member be present to hear the annual reports and to participate in the deliberations and voting.

SNOW DATE: In case of extremely inclement weather, each session will be postponed one week.

For the Parish Assembly Rev. Arnak Kasparian, President

Antranig Ouzoonian, Chairman

Sona Damergy, Secretary

The Nominating Committee presents the following slate for your consideration. You may also make nominations from the floor at the Parish Assembly or you have the right to write in any name you wish on the ballot that day.

- 1. FOR PARISH COUNCIL (vote for 5)
 - Peter Ajemian, Karekin Bedrosian, Grace Hagopian, Raymond Kreppel, Lucy Nakashian, Nubar Nakashian, Araxe Parseghian, Virginia Victoria, John Zakar.
- 2. CONFIRMATION OF MEMBERS OF BOARD OF TRUSTEES (presented by Parish Council) Edward Bashian, Michel Izmirly, George Mekenian.
- 3. FOR NOMINATING COMMITTEE (vote for 5)
 - Victor Arzoomanian, Edward Bashian, Sam Demirjian, Paul Kahaumjian, Ara Martaian, Antranig Ouzoonian, Paul Pinajian, Martha Saraydarian, Shakae Shahinian, Paul Varbedian.
- 4. FOR AUDITING COMMITTEE (vote for 3)
 - Roxy Daghlian, Stephen Jarahian, Peter Jesraly, Ardis Kasparian, Dikris Malool.
- 5. FOR OFFICERS OF 1985 ASSEMBLY (vote for 1 for each office)
 - Chairman: George Mekenian, Ronald Kenderian Secretary: Mary Ann Saraydarian, Susan Stoneson.