MINUTES OF THE 1975 ANNUAL ASSEMBLY

OF THE HOLY TRINITY ARMENIAN CHURCH OF GREATER BOSTON.

The 1975 Annual Parish Assembly of the Holy Trinity Armenian Church was held on Friday, February 14, 1975 at 8:15 P.M. in the Cultural Hall, under the presidency of our Pastor Very Rev. Fr. Yeghishe Gizirian, with 70 members in attendance. The meeting was opened with an invocation by the Pastor.

Officers of the Assembly were elected, Mr. John Soursourian, Chairman and Mrs. Nancy Kasarjian, Secretary.

Discussion was held on the subject of voting on two sessions. Mr. Crosby Goshgarian, Diocesan Council Chairman expressed Primate, His Eminence Archbishop Torkom Manoogian's view that this voting in two sessions is not constitutional. It was mentioned that in the minutes of the 1974 Annual Assembly a motion was made to have voting on Friday evening and on Sunday morning from 10:30 A.M. to 1:00 P.M. The situation was resolved by obtaining special permission from His Eminence for voting in two sessions at the Assembly.

The Tivan appointed the following individuals to serve on the balloting Committee: Mr. Haig Jamgochian, chairman, Mrs. Mary Hagopian, Miss Roxie Hedison, Mr. Harry Najarian and Mr. Nubar Hintlian.

The reports of the Pastor, Paris h Council, Auditing Committee and all our church organizations were presented. After points of clarifica tion they were accepted by the Assembly.

It was recommended that the Parish Council to appoint Ways and Means and Endowment Fund Committees.

It was voted to have hereafter the Annual Assembly on Sunday following church services. Date to be set by the Parish Council.

That a proposed Budget for the year 1976 be prepared and be mailed to the members before 1976 Annual Assembly.

The meeting was adjourned at 11:05 P.M. with a closing prayer.

The second session of the Annual Assembly was called to order at 12:30 P.M. on Sunday, February 16, 1975 by the chairman of the meeting, Mr. John Soursourian in the Cultural Hall.

The chairman stated that today's session is a continuation of the meeting of the Annual Assembly which was held on Friday evening, February 14, 1975, the purpose of which is mainly to close out the ballots and secure the results of voting.

The chairman of the Balloting Committee, Mr. Haig Jamgochian was called upon to reveal the results of the voting. First he stated that there were 122 votes cast of which 121 votes were valid and one invalid. Then he presented the following list in accordance with the number of votes received:

PARISH COUNCIL	No. of Votes
 Dr. Michael Kolligian, Jr. George Haroutunian Mrs. Ann Hintlian William Martin, Jr. George Hagopian Mrs. Helene Dorian 	92 82 75 75 67 65
Alternates:	
l. Zareh Martin 2. Dr. Gregory Khachadoorian	61 60
AUDUTING COMMITTEE	
l. Haig Jamgochian 2. Hiram Diranian 3. Gertrude Nahigian	89 78 69
Alternate:	
1. Richard Goolkasian	68
NOMINATING COMMITTEE	
l. John Davagian 2. Arthur Apkarian 3. Peter Talanian 4. Diran Zahigian	89 78 70 68

5. Ardashes Der Ananian

Alternate:

1. Peter Goolkasian

The meeting was adjourned at 1:10 P.M. , with a closing prayer by Der Hayr Papken Maksoudian.

ANNUAL ASSEMBLY PRESIDENT Rev. Jackich Jizihon VERY REV. FR. YEGHISHE GIZIRIAN

65

.