

## ՍՈՒՐԲ ԳԷՈՐԳ ՅԱՑԱՍՏԱՆԵԱՅՑ ԵԿԵՂԵՑԻ

Դ**ԵՐԵՆԻԿ ՔՀՆՅ․ ԳՈՆՑՐԱ**ԼԵԱՆ, Հովիւ

ST. GEORGE ARMENIAN CHURCH ● RECTORY ● 15119 WELLMAN LANE ● HOUSTON, TEXAS 77060 FR. TERENIG KONDRALIAN, Pastor TELEPHONE 713/448-9686

March 16, 1981

27256

Qerashnorh Archbishop Torkom Manoogian, Primate Diocese of the Armenian Church of America 630 Second Ave. New York, New York 10016

Srbazan Hayr:

The Annual Parish Assembly of St. George Armenian Church of Houston was held on Sunday, February 15, 1981 following Divine Liturgy Service at St. Cyril of Alexandria, Roman Catholic Church.

The Assembly was called to order at 1:30 p.m. with myself presiding as President. Mr. Haikaz Ohanian, chairman of 1980 Assembly, directed the meeting while a Chairman and Secretary of the Day were elected by closed ballot. Thirty seven (37) dues paying members out of 97 total registered members of good stanting were present and elected; Mr. Krikor Derian as Chairman and Miss Gladis Abajian as Secretary as Officers of the Day. The Annual Parish Assembly was conducted accurately according to the By-Laws of the Diocese of the Armenian Church of North America, Eastern Diocese.

After reading the Pastor's Annual Report, the Parish Council's Report and the AnnualReports of all the church organizations (all are enclosed), the Annual Budget was presented by the treasurer of the Parish Council and voted upon unanimously. Then, Building Committee Chariman, Mr. Stepan Saxenian, gave a presentation of the new church, cultural center and classrooms building plan.

With the assistance of the Nominating Committee, we elected by closed ballot, the following members in good standing to the office of Parish Council for a two (2) year term:

Mr. Lionel Galstaun40 votesMr. Stepan Saxenian37 votesMr. Vahe Assadourian37 votesMr. Haikaz Ohanian33 votes

Elected to the Parish Council for one year term:

Mr. Sooren Yeriazarian

32 votes

Mr. Peter Basralian was elected Parish Delegate for one year term, in order to fulfill the four year term of Mr. Jani Ohanian.

Elections were also held for the officers of a Nominating Committee and an Auditing Committee. The results were as follows:

## Nominating Committee Members

Mrs.	Shake	Guzel	34	voteš
Mrs.	Sona	Topjian	30	votes
Mr.	Stepar	n Nazarian	29	votes

## Auditing Committee Members

Mr.	<i>Albert</i>	Avedisian	26	votes
Mr.	${\it Haikaz}$	Gharakhanian	24	votes
Mrs	. Nancy	Hekimian	23	votes

We present this record to you at this time for your review and your approval.

Enclosed also, you will find all the ammendments on our church incorporation papers, where the Government of the State of Texas approves the change of our church's name from St. George to St. Kevork Armenian Church. Also enclosed are, the Minutes of the Annual Parish Assembly, all election results of all elected officers and the invitation letter along with the agenda of the day, which was originally sent to all our dues paying members 10 days prior to the Assembly.

If any additional information should be required, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Respectfully Yours

Rev. Fr. Terenig Kondralian,

Pastor

RTK

Enclosures