MINUTES OF 1988 PARISH ASSEMBLY

The Annual Parish Assembly of the St. Gregory The Illuminator Armenian Apostolic Church was held on Sunday, May 15, 1988 at 6:00 P.M. in the church hall with thirty-eight members present.

Zaven Gostanian, Parish Council Chairman c alled the meeting to order. Nominations for Assembly Chairman and Secretary were taken from the floor. Anthony Devejian was elected Chairman of the Assembly and Margaret Kazarosian was elected Secretary.

The minutes of the 1987 Parish Assembly were read by the secretary and accepted by the Assembly.

Edward DerBogosian, chairman of the Nominating Committee presented a slate of two nominations for Parish Council; two for Nominating Committee; six for Auditing Committee; two for Diocesan Delegate. Three additional names were nominated from the floor for Parish Council and added to the ballot. Three additional names were nominated from the floor for the Nominating Committee and added to the ballot.

All members present were confirmed by consulting the paid-up members list. The election was then held by the Assembly in a closed ballot. The results are as follows:

Parish Council: Richard Devejian

Vahan Hannedanian Pauline Harian Lucy Poshian Alice Rayissian

Nominating Committee:

Alice Basmajian Zarty Chilingerian Edward Der Bogosian

Auditing Committee:

Anthony Devejian Lisa Kasparian Richard Serabian

Diocesan Delegate:

Martin Aaronian

Printed Church Organization Reports were handed out to the members. Each was accepted as read: Parish Council, Women's Guild, Mr. and Mrs. Club, Ladies Aide Society, and Church Choir.

Questions on the Financial Report were answered by the Treasurer, Cynthia Kasparian.

The Assembly discussed question of finding a Priest for our parish; low attendance at Sunday services and various items of church maintenance.

Meeting was adjourned at 7:30 P.M.

Anthony Devejian, Chairman

anthony Devision

Respectfully Submitted,
MUMONIKA GLOWNON
Margaret Kazarosian, Secretary