Minutes Parish Council Assembly, March 18, 1990, 1:15 P.M. (held directly after a light lunch for those in attendance)

The Annual Parish Assembly of the St. Gregroy the Illunimator Armenian Apostolic Church was held on Sunday, March 18, 1990, at 1:15 P.M. in the Church Hall with 27 members present.

Parish Council Chairman Edgar Mosesian called the meeting to order after the opening prayer. Nominations for Assembly Chairman and Secretary were taken from the floor. Edward DerBogosian was elected Chairman of the Assembly and Alice Rayissian was elected Secretary.

The minutes of the 1989 Parish Assembly were read and accepted by the Assembly.

Zarty Chilingirian, Chairperson of the Nominating Committee, which consisted also of Margaret Kazarosian and Edward DerBogosian, presented a slate of two nominations for Parish Council; three names for the Nominating Committee; and six names for the Auditing Committee. Nominations from the floor were made but declined.

Nominations closed. All members present were confirmed by consulting the paid-up members list. The election was then held by the Assembly in a closed ballot. The results are as follows:

Parish Council:

Pauline Harian Richard Devejian

Nominating Committee:

Virginia Tavitian Zarty Chilingirian Edward DerBogosian

Auditing Committee:

Araxie Kasparian Paul Kazarosian Zaven Gostanian George Mardekian

There is now a 7 member Parish Council.

Reports of the following organizations were accepted: Parish Council, Women's Guild, Mr. & Mrs. Club, Ladies Aide Society, Church Choir, and Sunday School. The Treasurer's Report was presented and accepted. The Auditing Committee examined the books and they were reported in order.

The following topics were discussed: Participation in 1990 Septemberfest; Annual Assembly in Worcester to be attended by Martin Aaronian, Dioscean delegate and Edgar Mosesian, Parish Council Chairman; Repairs to inside and outside steps taken under advisement; Additional outside lighting; Look into subject of initiating a Stewardship Program.

Motion made by Vasken Gostanian and passed: Adoption of the 1990 budget as presented.

The meeting adjourned at 2:36 P.M.

Edward DerBogosian, Chairman

Respectfully submitted,
Alice B. Rayissian, Secretary
alice B. Rayissian