Ս․ ԳՐԻԳՈՐ ԼՈՒՍԱՒՈՐԻՉ ՀԱՅՑ․ ԱՌԱՔԵԼԱԿԱՆ ԵԿԵՂԵՑԻ ՀԷՑՎԸՐՀԻԼ, ՄԵՍԵՉՈՒՍԷՑ



St. Gregory The Illuminator Armenian Apostolic Church

110 Main Street, Haverhill, MA 01830 508-372-9227

March 30, 1994

The Most Reverend Archbishop Khajag Barsamian, Primate Diocese of the Armenian Church 630 Second Avenue New York, NY 10016-4885

Your Eminence:

The following are the results of the election of the Parish Council and Diocesan Delegates elected at the St. Gregory the Illuminator Armenian Apostolic Church's Annual Assembly which was held on January 16, 1994.

Parish Council: Sandra Dasho, Richard McNeil and Edgar Mosesian

Attached is a sample ballot listing the nominees and the number of votes received.

Please note that subsequent to the Assembly, Elizabeth Derderian informed the Pastor and Parish Council that she had not consented to being placed on the ballot and was not interested in serving on the Parish Council. Since there was no alternate, the Parish Council decided to hold another election to fill the vacant position. At a special Parish Assembly held on March 20, 1994, Sandra Dasho was nominated and elected to the position of Parish Council member by the unanimous vote of 29 voting members present.

Diocesan Delegate: James Avedis Derderian

Since the Parish Membership exceeded 125 dues paid members, an election was held for an additional (2nd) elected Diocesan Delegate. The only nominee was James Avedis Derderian who received 31 votes at the January 16, 1994 Annual Assembly.

We are submitting these names to you for confirmation. We hope that confirmation will be granted before the upcoming April 27, 1994 Annual Diocesan Assembly in order that we may fully participate.

Respectfully,

Rev. Fin. Sahag Krishian Reverend Father Sahag Kaishian

Pastor

35

1994 ANNUAL PARISH ASSEMBLY ELECTION BALLOT

| PARISH COUNCIL (vote for three) | | DIOCESAN DELEGATE (vote for | one) |) | |
|---------------------------------|---------------|-----------------------------|------|----|----|
| 1. Elizabeth Derderian | (31) | 1. James Derderian | Ţ | <) | 31 |
| 2. Edgar Mosesian | (30) | 2. Edgar Mosesian | (|) | |
| 3. Richard McNeil | (27) | 3 | (|) | |
| 4 | () | | • | | |
| 5 | () | | | | |
| 6 | () | | | | |
| | | | | | |
| NO ADIATRIC CON MITTER (| C .1 . | | | | |
| NOMINATING COMMITTEE (vote | for three) | | | | |
| 1. Barbara Arthur | (30) | | | | |
| 2. George Mardekian | (30) | | | | |
| 3. Harry Kasparian | (36) | | | | |
| 4 | () | | | | |
| 5 | () | | | | |
| | | | | | |
| | | | | | |
| AUDITING COMMITTEE (vote for o | one) | | | | |
| 1. David Howard | (0) | | | | |
| 2. Cynthia Kasparian | (6) | | | | |
| 3. Lisa Kasparian | (0) | | | | |
| 4. Michael Takesian | () 12 | | | | |