26756

February 18, 1980

666 Richmond Road Cleveland, Ohio 44143, U.S.A.

Area Code 216-Tel. 381-6590

The Most Rev. Archbishop Torkom Manoogian, Primate Diocese of the Armenian Church of America 630 Second Avenue New York, N. Y. 10016

U. ԳՐԻԳՈՐ ՆԱՐԵԿԱՑԻ ՀԱՅԱՍՏԱՆԵԱՅՑ ԵԿԵՂԵՑԻ

Գլիվլէնտ, Օհայօ

SUBJECT: 1980 PARISH COUNCIL ELECTION

Your Grace,

Our Annual Parish Assembly was convened on Sunday, February 10, 1980, at the Armenian Cultural Hall at approximately 1:00 p.m. after Church Services, presided by the Rev. Fr. Diran Papazian, the pastor.

Out of 133 officially counted dues-paying members, 47 eligible voting members were present which constituted a quorum, according to the By-Laws of our Diocese, since it represented over one-third of our total Church membership.

By a secret-balloting and with majority votes, Mr. Ralph Chakerian and Miss Anita Aurslanian, were respectively elected as Chairman and Secretary of the Annual Parish Assembly.

The following slate of five nominees from our dues-paying members were duly presented by the Nominating Committee to the parishioners to conduct a partial election of four new members to fill the impending vacancy created by the four outgoing members. The nominees were:

Mr. Kevork Arslanian, Mr. Armen Asadourian, Mr. Jack Hatchadorian,
Mr. Eric Ohanian, and Mrs. Florence Karoghlanian.

As a result of a secret balloting, the following parishioners were elected by the majority votes to the Parish Council for a two-year term:

Mr. Armen Asadourian 47 votes
Mr. Eric Ohanian 46 "
Mr. Jack Hatchadorian 40 "
Mrs. Florence Karoghlanian 21 "

We respectfully submit to your Grace the result of this partial election and ask your ratification at your earliest convenience.

Respectfully yours,

Rev. Fr. Diran Papazian

President & Pastor

Miss Anita Aurslanian

Secretary of Annual Assembly

Mr. Rálph Chakerian

Chairman of Annual Parish Assembly