

March 29, 1989

His Eminence Archbishop Torkom Manoogian, Primate Diocese of the Armenian Church of America 630 Second Avenue New York, NY 10016

Your Grace:

The Annual Parish Assembly of St. Gregory of Narek Armenian Church of Cleveland was held in our Cultural Hall on Sunday <u>February 26</u>, 1989 at 1:30 p.m. with Very Rev. Fr. Sooren Chinchinian presiding.

Acting in the capacity of Parish Council Chairman, Florence Karoghlanian opened and directed the Annual Assembly while the Officers of the Day were being elected by closed ballot. Fifty-three out of a total 112 dues paying members were present which constituted a quorum. Richard Aurslanian was elected Chairman of the Assembly, while Greg Arpajian was elected Assembly Secretary. The Annual Parish Assembly was conducted in accordance with the By-Laws of the Diocese of the Armenian Church of America. It must also be noted that the Diocesean Dues for 1988 of the Parish of St. Gregory of Narek Armenian Church are paid in full.

The agenda proceeded smoothly without interruption. The Parish Council and all church-affiliated organizations as well as standing committees presented their respective annual reports (enclosed) and were well received. Very Rev. Fr. Sooren Chinchinian was welcomed into the Parish and addressed the assembled parishioners. Questions were answered in the appropriate fashion. The financial report of the Parish Council was also approved as presented. The 1989 proposed budget of \$74,350 was approved unanimously.

The elections were conducted by the Nominating Committee by closed ballots: The following church members were elected to serve the Parish Council for two years -- we have indicated the number of votes received:

ST. GREGORY OF NAREK ARMENIAN CHURCH 678 Richmond Road Richmond Heights, Ohio 44143 (216) 381-6590 \*Krikor Yessayan 44 votes \*James Nazarian 33 votes \*Janis Nazarian 32 votes

The following nominess were not elected but received the following votes:

Lucille Andonian 25 votes Thelma Bagdasarian 2 votes Arousiak Demirjian O votes

Elections were held by closed ballot for the Nominating and Auditing Committees as follows:

## Nominating Committee

*Krikor Ghazarian	35 votes	Matthew Hatchadorian	29 votes
*Martha Hacherian	34 votes	Lucille Andoanian	16 votes
*Greg Arpajian	32 votes	Suzanne Hatchadorian	12 votes

## Auditing Committee

*Ralph Chakerian	46 votes	Richard Aurslanian	22 votes
*Grace Arslanian	45 votes	Mae Hatchadorian	15 votes
*Jeanne Arslanian	23 votes	Eileen Hacherian	5 votes

Election was held for a four-year term for Diocesean Delegate by closed ballot:

\*Nack Hacherian 38 votes Kevork Arslanian 13 votes

We have enclosed all the requested information as required by the Diocesean Office and hereby submit our pertinent reports and election reports for your approval.

If you should have any questions, please feel free to contact us.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Respectfully yours,

Vory Per. Fr. Sooren Chinchinian Very Rev. Fr. Sooren Chinchinian

Parish Priest

Florence Karoghlahian,

Parish Council

FTK/mtk enclosures

\* - elected