

Saints Joachim & Anne Armenian Apostolic Church

Ս. ՅՈՎԱԿԻՄ ԵՒ ՄՆՆԱ ՀԱՅՑ. ԱՌԱՔԵԼԱԿՄՆ ԵԿԵՂԵՑԻ

Pastor
Rev. Fr. DIRAN PAPAZIAN, Archpriest
8. Show un. 2203. Outubut, 2ndh.

18 March 1994

The Most Rev. Archbishop K. Barsamian, Primate Diocese of the Armenian Church 630 Second Avenue
New York, NY 10016

Dear Surpazan Hayr:

The Annual Parish Assembly of Sts. Joachim & Anne Armenian Apostolic Church in Palos Heights, IL was held on Sunday, February 27, 1994 in the Hovanessian Cultural Hall, after Sunday worship, to review the activities of 1993, presided by our parish priest, Rev. Fr. Diran Papazian.

The meeting was called to order at 1:00 P.M., after the Invocation pronounced by Pastor, and proceeded according to the agenda. After the roll call and verification of members, it was declared that 54 eligible members were present, out of a total membership of 101 and thus the quorum was established.

The Assembly Chairman and Secretary elected were, Kachie Bogosian and Rosy Yeretsian, respectively.

Pastor's Annual Report and Parish Council's Annual Report, as well as the reports of all Church affiliated Auxiliary Organizations and elected committees, were received with appreciation. The Financial Reports of the Parish Council was presented. According to the Auditor's Committee, the financial books are in order.

Old and new businesses were discussed and appropriate decisions were made and passed. Also a budget of \$107,107 for 1994 was passed.

THE MOST REV. ARCHBISHOP K. BARSAMIAN, PRIMATE 18 March 1994
Page 2

Partial election of Parish Council was held, as well as election of the Nominating and Auditing Committees. For the 9-member Parish Council's partial election (5 members only), herewith below we present to you the incoming members with the election results.

Sonya Doumanian (incumbent)	40	votes
Richard Nalbandian	37	votes
Dr. Norayr Madanyan	36	votes
Charlie Terzian	36	votes
Dennis Vander Meer (incumbent)	34	votes
•		

The remaining members in office are:

Arakel Arakelian Karneg Boyajian Sonia Harlan Dr. Ara Yeretsian

Dick Atkian (alternate)

Outgoing members are:

Dr. Garbis Meguerian (not subject to re-election) Peggy Enokian Greg Srabian

33 votes

The following were elected for the Nominating Committee:

Virginia Bogosian	Elected
Sarkis Boyajian	Elected
Dr. Garbis Meguerian	Elected
Liz Sahagian	Elected

Anna Giragosian Alternate

The following was elected for the Auditing Committee for a 3-year term:

Dr.	Garbis	Meguerian	Elected
-----	--------	-----------	---------

Sona Diorio Alternate

Our Auditing Committee for 1994 according to their term is as follows:

Andy Sahagian	1994	1	Year	Term
Irene Merijohn	1995	2	Year	Term
Dr. Garbis Meguerian	1996	3	Year	Term

THE MOST REV. ARCHBISHOP K. BARSAMIAN, PRIMATE 18 March 1994
Page 3

We ask your ratification for the elections, so that our new Parish Council will be able to take office officially. We have enclosed the minutes of the meeting for detailed documentation.

The meeting was adjourned with Der Hayr's Benediction.

Prayerfully yours,

In the Service of Christ,

Rev. Fr. Diran Papazian, Archpriest

Pastor

President of the Assembly

DP/as Enclosures