

Saints Joachim & Anne Armenian Apostolic Church U. 3040440 En 2010 2088. Unue Luyuu E4E1E84

Pastor

Rev. Fr. DIRAN PAPAZIAN, Archpriest S. Shrub Un. 2203. Outublity, 2ndh.

28 February 1991

The Rt. Rev. Bishop Khajag Barsamian Primate, Diocese of the Armenian Church of America 630 Second Avenue New York, NY 10016

Dear Surpazan:

The Annual Parish Assembly of Sts. Joachim & Anne Armenian Apostolic Church in Palos Heights, Illinois was held on Sunday, February 10, 1991 to review the activities of 1990, after the Sunday worship, in our social hall, presided by our parish priest, Rev. Fr. Diran Papazian.

The meeting was called to order at 1:15 P.M., and after the Invocation pronounced by the Pastor, it proceeded according to the agenda. After the roll call and verification of members, it was declared that 42 eligible members were present, out of a membership of 90 and thus the quorum was established. (Later 4 more eligible members showed up.)

The following were elected Chairman and Secretary, Sarkis Boyajian and Lottie Mikaelian, respectively.

Pastor's Annual Report and Parish Council's Annual Report, as well as the reports of all Church affiliated auxiliary organizations and elected committees, were received and unanimously approved.

Old and new businesses were discussed and appropriate decisions were passed. The budget for 1991 was deliberated and unanimously accepted; the sum of \$95,801.

12600 South Ridgeland Avenue Palos Heights, Illinois 60463 Office: 312-388-4940

THE RT. REV. BISHOP KHAJAG BARSAMIAN

Page 2

The partial election of Parish Council was held, as well as the election of the Nominating and Auditing Committees for one year term.

We have enclosed the minutes of the meeting for detailed documentation.

As for 9-member Parish Council's partial election (4 members only), herewith below we present to you the results, asking your early ratification, so that empowered by your affirmation, the new Parish Council will be able to conduct its affairs in official capacity. The incumbents are:

Karneg Boyajian	45 votes
Van Giragosian	40 votes
Anahid Pridjian	38 votes

The newly elected member is:

Sonia Harlan

43 votes

The remaining members in office are:

Dr. Heratch Doumanian Gary Mazian Garbis Meguerian Martin Randall Greg Srabian

The outgoing member whose term was expired is:

Edma Dumanian

Diocesan Delegate elected by popular vote was:

Dr. Raffy Hovanessian

The meeting was adjourned at 3:50 P.M with Der Hayr's Benediction.

Prayerfully yours in the Service of Christ

Rev. Fr. Diran Papazian, Pastor President of the Assembly

DP/as