

Saints Joachim & Anne Armenian Apostolic Church U. 3040460 60 0000 2008. Unue Luyuu 646 1686

Pastor Rev. Fr. DIRAN PAPAZIAN, Archpriest S. Shrub un. 2203. Outubut, 2ndhi

2 March 1992

The Rt. Rev. Bishop Khajag Barsamian, Primate Diocese of the Armenian Church of America 630 Second Avenue New York, NY 10016

Dear Surpazan Hayr:

The Annual Parish Assembly of Sts. Joachim & Anne Armenian Apostolic Church in Palos Heights, IL was held on Sunday, February 9, 1992 in the Church hall, after Sunday worship, to review the activites of 1991, presided by our parish priest, Rev. Fr. Diran Papazian.

The meeting was called to order at 1:00 P.M., and after the Invocation pronounced by Pastor, it proceeded according to the agenda. After the roll call and verification of members, it was declared that 46 eligible members were present, out of a membership of 92 and thus the quorum was established.

The following were elected Chairman and Secretary of the Assembly respectively, Sarkis Boyajian and June Randall.

Pastor's Annual Report and Parish Council's Annual Report, as well as the reports of all Church affiliated auxiliary organizations and elected committees, were received and unanimously approved. The Financial Reports of the Parish Council and other Church organizations were presented. According to the Auditor's Committee, the financial books were in order.

Old and new businesses were discussed and appropriate decisions were passed. The budget for 1992, which is \$96,155 was accepted unanimously.

12600 South Ridgeland Avenue Palos Heights, Illinois 60463 Office: 312-388-4940

THE RT. REV. BISHOP KHAJAG BARSAMIAN Page 2

The partial election of Parish Council was held, as well as the election of the Nominating and Auditing Committees.

We have enclosed the minutes of the meeting for detailed documentation.

As for the 9-member Parish Council's partial election (5 members only), herewith below we present to you the results, asking your early ratification, so that empowered by your affirmation, the new Parish Council will be able to conduct its affairs in official capacity.

Sonya Doumanian	37 votes
Peggy Enokian	39 votes
Dr. Garbis Meguerian (incumbent)	41 votes
Greg Srabian (incumbent)	44 votes
Dennis Vander Meer	42 votes

The remaining members in office are: Karneg Boyajian Van Giragosian Sonia Harlan Anahid Pridjian

The outgoing members are: Dr. Heratch Doumanian Gary Mazian Martin Randall

The following were elected for Auditing Committee: Bob Auer Harry Mazian Rosy Yeretsian

The following were elected for Nominating Committee: Dick Atkian Isabelle Gederian Laura Vander Meer Dr. Ara Yeretsian

The meeting was adjourned with Der Hayr's Benediction.

Prayerfully yours in the Service of Christ,

Rev. Fr. Diran Papazian, Archpriest Pastor President of the Assembly

DP/as