

Saints Joachim & Anne

Armenian Apostolic Church

Ս. ՅՈՎԱԿԻՄ ԵՒ ԱՆՆԱ ՀԱՅՑ. ԱՌԱՔԵԼԱԿԱՆ ԵԿԵՂԵՑԻ

Pastor
Rev. Fr. DIRAN PAPAZIAN, Archpriest
S. Show un. 2200. ouousbuo, 2ndh.

ANNUAL PARISH ASSEMBLY MINUTES Sunday, February 28, 1993

The Annual Parish Assembly, as stipulated in the Diocesan By-Laws, convened in the Hovanessian Cultural Hall on Sunday, February 28, 1993, at 1:00 P.M. Der Diran Papazian, Pastor, opened the meeting with an Invocation.

The meeting was called to order by Parish Council Chairman, Garbis Meguerian. With roll call and verification of members, it was established that 51 members were present out of 91 members, establishing a quorum. Chairperson elected for this meeting was Sarkis Boyajian and Richard Nalbandian was elected Secretary.

Garbis noted that four (4) members needed to be elected for Parish Council, not three (3) as stated on the Agenda. Also, election for a delegate was not necessary this year.

Discussion of Pastor's Annual Report followed. Bob Auer made a motion to accept our Pastor's Report; motioned was seconded and passed.

The Report of Parish Council was discussed. Peggy Enokian made a motion to accept Parish Council Report; motioned was seconded and passed.

Women's Guild report was discussed. Dennis Vander Meer challenged all phases of activities to be leaner and more efficient. It was suggested that altar flowers be donated by parishioners on a rotating basis. Greg Srabian made a motion to accept the Women's Guild Report; motion was seconded and passed.

Sunday School report was discussed. Mardirous Semerdjian made a motion to accept Sunday School's Report; motion was seconded and passed.

Choir Report was discussed. Sonya Doumanian made a motion to accept the Choir Report; motion was seconded and passed.

ACYOA, JRS. Report was discussed. Dr. Raffy Hovanessian made a motion to accept the ACYOA, Jrs. Report, seconded by Harry Mazian; motion passed.

"Ani" Newsletter report was discussed. Bob Auer made a motion to accept the Newsletter Report, seconded by Dennis Vander Meer; motion passed.

The report of the Senior Citizens' was discussed. Bob Auer moved to accept the Senior Citizens' Report, seconded by Peggy Enokian; motion passed.

ANNUAL PARISH ASSEMBLY MINUTES Sunday, February 28, 1992
Page 2

The Treasurer's Report and the Budget were discussed. Peggy Enokian made a motion to accept the Auditor's Report of the Treasurer's books. Dr. Heratch Doumanian seconded; motion passed.

Dr. R. Hovanessian made a motion to accept the Treasurer's Report, seconded by Dr. H. Doumanian; motion passed.

Sonya Doumanian made a motion to accept the Budget, seconded by Laura Vander Meer; motion passed.

Nominating Committee stated:

Parish Council members who are remaining:
Dr. Garbis Meguerian
Greg Srabian
Sonya Doumanian
Dennis Vander Meer
Peggy Enokian

Parish Council members who are outgoing:

Karneg Boyajian Anahid Pridjian Van Giragosian Sonia Harlan

Nominated were:

Karneg Boyajian Sonia Harlan Anahid Pridjian Arakel Arakelian Dr. Ara Yeretsian

A motion was made that nominations be closed and seconded; motion passed.

Voting was done by ballot. Parish Council members elected were:

Karneg Boyajian		41	votes
Sonia Harlan		35	votes
Arakel Arakelian	,	36	votes
Dr. Ara Yeretsian		40	votes

(Alternate) Anahid Pridjian 23 votes

Nominating Committee presented the nominees for the next Nominating Committee. Dr. Hovanessian made a motion that nominations be closed, seconded by Virginia Bogosian; motion passed.

Gary Mazian
Virginia Bogosian
Joyce Michaels
Isabelle Gederian
Laura Vander Meer

Greg Srabian made a motion that a voice vote for all five (5) nominees be conducted, seconded by Liz Sahagian; motion passed. All nominees were elected by voice vote.

ANNUAL PARISH ASSEMBLY MINUTES Sunday, February 28, 1992 Page 3

Nominating Committee presented the nominees for the Auditing Committee. They were:

Bob Auer Harry Mazian Rosy Yeretsian Irene Merijohn Andy Sahagian Seta Semerdjian

Voting was done by closed ballots. Those elected were:

Harry Mazian 27 votes Irene Merijohn 26 votes Andy Sahagian 30 votes

Alternates were:

Rosy Yeretsian 21 votes Seta Semerdjian 10 votes Bob Auer 9 votes

Garbis made a motion that the Auditing Committee memebers decide amongst themselves who should serve three (3), two (2), or one (1) years, respectively, seconded by Greg Srabian; motion passed.

Under New Business, Dennis Vander Meer stated by the 10th Consecration Anniversary will be held November 21, 1993 at Georgio's in Orland Hills. Sonia Harlan said she would like photos of the past 10 years.

Greg Srabian stated that the Consecration of the new altars will be April 18, 1993, with a banquet following at Nikos Restaurant in Bridgeview.

Motion was made by Dr. R. Hovanessian that the meeting be adjourned, seconded by Virginia Bogosian; motion passed.

The meeting was closed at 3:00 P.M. with a Benediction from Der Hayr and singing of "Hayr Mer" by all.

Respectfully submitted,

Rev. Fr. Diran Papazian,

President

Sarkis Boyajian,

Parish Assembly Chairman

Richard Nalbandian

Parish Asembly Secretary