

Saints Joachim & Anne Armenian Apostolic Church U. 3144444 En 1864 2138. 41444 En 1864 2138. 41444 En 1864

Pastor Rev. Fr. DIRAN PAPAZIAN, Archpriest S. Shrub Uh. 2203. 40402000, 2ndhi

10 March 1993

The Most Rev. Archbishop K. Barsamian Diocese of the Armenian Church 630 Second Avenue New York, NY 10016

Dear Surpazan Hayr:

The Annual Parish Assembly of Sts. Joachim & Anne Armenian Apostolic Church in Palos Heights, IL was held on Sunday February 28, 1993 in the Church hall, after Sunday worship, to review the activities of 1992, presided by our parish priest Rev. Fr. Diran Papazian.

The meeting was called to order at 1:00 P.M., after the Invocation pronounced by Pastor, it proceeded according to the agenda. After the roll call and verification of members, it was declared that 51 eligible members were present, out of a total membership of 99 and thus the quorum was established.

The Assembly Chairman and Secretary respectively elected were, Sarkis Boyajian and Richard Nalbandian.

Pastor's Annual Report and Parish Council's Annual Report, as well as the reports of all Church affiliated auxiliary organizations and elected committees, were received with appreciation. The Financial Reprots of the Parish Council was presented. According to the Auditor's Committee, the financial books were in order.

Old and new businesses were discussed and appropriate decisions were passed. A budget of \$88,625 for 1993 was accepted.

12600 South Ridgeland Avenue Palos Heights, Illinois 60463 Office: 708-388-4940

THE MOST REV. ARCHBISHOP K. BARSAMIAN Page 2

Partial election of Parish Council was held, as well as election of the Nominating and Auditing Committees. For the 9 member Parish Council's partial election (4 members only), herewith below we present to you the results, asking your early ratification, so that empowered by your affirmation, the new Parish Council will be able to conduct its affairs in official capacity.

Karneg Boyajian (incumbent)	41 votes
Sonia Harlan (incumbent)	35 votes
Arakel Arakelian	36 votes
Dr. Ara Yeretsian	40 votes
	· · · · · ·

Anahid Pridjian (alternate)

23 votes

The remaining members in office are:

Dr. Garbis Meguerian Sonya Doumanian Peggy Enokian Dennis Vander Meer Greg Srabian

Outgoing members are:

Van Giragosian Anahid Pridjian

The following were elected for Nominating Committee:

Isabelle Gederian Laura Vander Meer Virginia Bogosian Gary Mazian

The fofllowing were elected for Auditing Committee:

Harry Mazian Irene Merijohn Andy Sahagian

We have enclosed the minutes of the meeting for detailed documentation.

The meeting was adjourned with Der Hayr's Benediction.

Prayerfully yours, in the Service of Christ,

Rev. Fr. Diran Papazian, Archpriest Pastor President of the Assembly