ST. GREGORY THE ILLUMINATOP ARMENIAN CHURCH, BINGHAMTON ANNUAL PARISH COUNCIL MEETING

1983 MINUTES

The annual parish council meeting was held on December 11, 1983 at 1:45 p.m. The meeting was opened with a prayer by Father Sooren. Dr. Garabed Fatal was elected president pro-tem. Rose Ketchoyian was elected secretary pro-tem. There were 40 paid members present out of 70 members. The minutes of the 1982 meeting was read by Michael Ketchoyian and accepted. The pastor's report was read by Father Sooren. The parish council report was read by President George Rejebian, the auditor's report was read by Michael Ketchoyian showing a profit of \$1,713.65 for the fiscal year. Treasury report was presented by John Bogdasarian, treasurer, pointing out this is an 11 month financial statement and a 12 month budget.

Discussion was brought up on the amount of diocese dues \$4,600. Motion was made to form a committee chaired by Dr. Vahe Garabedian for the purpose of reducing diocesan dues for small parishes, in a revised formula, to be presented as a resolution at the annual Diocesan Assembly, to be presented not later than February 17, 1984.

George Rejebian thanked the Women's Guild for a check of \$900.00.

NEW BUSINESS:

It was brought up the church needs a new roof, the priest is in need of a new car, and the choir needs a new organ.

An announcement for The Heritage Week-end for the benefit of the N.Y. Armenian Home in April was made.

A vote was taken for the proposed 1984 budget and was accepted unanimously.

Nominees for parish Council were:

Dr.George Rjebian - 39 votes
John Bogdasarian - 39 votes
Dr.Art Kachadourian - 39 votes
Kevork Papazian - 37 votes
Dr. Michael
Bogdasarian - 35 votes
Louise Kontos - 10 votes

The first five were elected. A proposal was made that out of the five elected, the one with the lowest number of votes received, would serve a one year term.

Auditing committee of Michael Ketchoyian and Luke Sarkisian will be the same.

Nominating committee for 1984 - motion was made for slate be returned to office.

Diran Kradjian, Harry Kradjian, Jack Injejigian.

The meeting was closed at 3:15 with a prayer by Hayr Soorp.

Respectfully submitted

Rose Ketchoyian

Secretary pro-tem