Saint Gregory The Illuminator Armenian Apostolic Church

¢

April 17, 1997

-1'

12 CORBETT AVE. BINGHAMTON, N. Y. 13903 (607) 722-8801

His Eminence Archbishop Khajag Barsamian Primate of the Diocese of the Armenian Church of North America 630 Second Avenue New York, NY 10016

Your Eminence,

Our Annual Parish Assembly was held on December 8, 1996. Our membership in Binghamton consists of 44 members, and we had 30 members attending the Parish Assembly constituting a quorum.

The candidates nominated and elected are on the enclosed ballots. Voting was done by secret ballot.

The new Parish Council of St. Gregory's is: Dr. Garabed Fattal, Chairperson; Mrs. Sonnig Kradjian, Vice-Chairperson; Dr. Vahe Garabedian, Treasurer; Mr. Robert George, Assistant-Treasurer; Mrs. Ursula Findikyan, Recording Secretary; Dr. Aristaks Kachadourian, Corresponding Secretary; and Mr. Diran Kradjian, member at large.

The 1996 nominating committee consisted of: Mr. Diran Kradjian, Mr. Hagop Injajigian, and Dr. Vivian George. The 1997 nominating committee will consist of the same members and a new nominating committee will be elected in 1997.

The 1996 auditing committee consisted of: Mr. Mike Ketchoyian, Dr. Vahe Garabedian, Mr. Diran Kradjian. The 1997 auditing committee will consist of the same members based on the election results and we will institute By-law 14f, effective as of December 1996 (see attached sheet- "Assembly Nominations").

According to our Treasurer, our Diocesan dues have been paid through April of 1997.

All other required reports and information have been sent by our Chairperson, Dr. Garabed Fattal.

Respectfully yours,

Dr. Garabed Fattal, Chairperson

Rev Pn Deorge K.

Rev. Dn. George Devejian, Deacon-in-charge

1996 Parish Assembly Nominations

Parish Council Nominees

Dr. Vahe Garabedian	30 votes-elected
Mr. Robert George	29 votes-elected
Mrs. Ursula Findikyan	16 votes-elected
Mr. Lucas Sarkisian	11 votes
Mr. Michael Ketchoyian	4 votes
Mr. Lucas Sarkisian	11 votes

Auditing Committee Nominees

Mr. Michael Ketchoyian	28 votes-elected -one-year term
Dr. Vahe Garabedian	28 votes-elected -two-year term
Mr. Diran Kradjian	28 votes-elected -three-year term

Note: Concerning the Auditing Committee elections and all the elections in the parish, there were not any other individuals available who expressed an interest to run for the various positions. The parish is small and it is always a major chore to ask people to come forward and run for various offices of the church.

Dr. Garabed Fattal, Chairperson

Rev Pn Deorge 1

Rev. Dn. George Devejian, Deacon-in-charge

-