Saint Gregory The Illuminator Armenian Apostolic Church



12 CORBETT AVE. BINGHAMTON, N. Y. 13903 (607) 722-8801

His Eminence Archbishop Khajag Barsamian Primate of the Diocese of the Armenian Church of North America 630 Second Avenue NewYork, NY 10016

March 25, 1999

Your Eminence.

Our Annual Parish Assembly was held on December 6,1998. The assembly notice was mailed on November 6, 1998; the assembly notice and the invitation are one and the same. Our membership in Binghamton consists of 45 members; and we had 34 members attending the Parish Assembly constituting a quorum.

The candidates nominated and elected are on the enclosed ballots. Voting was done by secret ballot. The new Parish Council of St. Gregory's is: Chairperson, Dr. Garabed Fattal, Vice-Chairperson, Mrs. Sonnig Kradjian; Treasurer, Dr. Vahe Garabedian; Assistant-Treasurer, Mr. Gregg Sarkisian; Recording Secretary, Karni Kachadourian; Corresponding Secretary, Dr. Aristaks Kachadourian; and member at large, Kevork Papazian.

The 1998 nominating committee consisted of Mr. Diran Kradjian, Mr. Hagop Injajigian, and Dr. Vivian George. The 1999-2000 nominating committee will consist of the same members as per the election results.

The 1998 auditing committee consisted of Mr. Mike Ketchoyjan, Dr. Vahe Garabedian, Mr. Diran Kradjian. The 1999 auditing committee will consist of Vahe Garabedian, Diran Kradjian, and Mark Ketchoyian based on the election results.

According to our Treasurer, our Diocesan dues have been paid in full up to and including March of 1999.

Parish Council Election

Dr. Vahe Garabedian	34 votes-elected
Mr. Kevork Papazian	29 votes-elected
Ms. Karni Kachadourian	26 votes-elected
Mrs. Alice Bogdasarian	13 votes- not elected

Nominating Committee Election - 2 year term

Mr. Diran Kradjian	31 votes-elected
Mr. Jack Injajigian	29 votes-elected
Dr. Vivian George	27 votes-elected
Mr. Lucas Sarkisian	15 votes- not elected

Auditing Committee Election - 1 year term

Dr. Vahe Garabedian	30 votes-elected
Mr. Mark Ketchoyian	28 votes-elected
Mr. Diran Kradjian	24 votes-elected
Mr. Lucas Sarkisian	7 votes- not elected
Mr. Michael Ketchoyian	10 votes- not elected

Diocesan Delegate Election - 4 year term

Mr. Hagop Injajigian	23 votes-elected
Dr. Aristaks Kachadourian	7 votes- alternate
Mr. Michael Ketchoyian	4 votes – not elected

<u>Note:</u> Concerning all the elections in the parish, there were not any other individuals available who expressed an interest to run for the various positions. The parish is small and it is always a major chore to ask people to come forward and run for various offices of the church.

All required reports and information have been filled out by our Chairperson, Dr. Garabed Fattal, our Treasurer, Dr. Vahe Garabedian and myself, Rev. Dn. George Devejian.

Respectfully yours,

Dr. Garabed Fattal, Chairperson

Dr. Vahe Garabedian, Treasurer

Rev. Dn. George Devejian, Deacon-in-charge