ARMENIAN CHURCH OF THE HOLY RESURRECTION MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL PARISH ASSEMBLY FEBRUARY 6, 1994

The Annual Parish Assembly began at 12 noon with a prayer by Father Michael Buttero, Pastor. Father Michael also let the parish in a prayer for the following 1993 deceased members:

Given Hoosigian
David Davidian
Alice Hamparian
Sargis Grigorian
Garbed Melkomian
Varsenig Hougas
Ruth Waite
Alan Waite

Harry Hougas, last year's Assembly Chairman, requested nominees from the floor for the Parish Assembly Chairman and Secretary. Arthur Simonian, Sr. was elected Chairman and Rose Badrigian was elected Secretary.

The Chairman requested the election ballots be passed out and asked the assembly if there where any nominees from the floor. There being no further nominees, a motion was made and seconded to close nominations. Motion carried.

The Chairman announced that the ballot box for election of Parish Council and committees for 1994 would close at 2 p.m. The Assembly recessed for a delicious lunch hosted by the members of the ACYOA Jrs.

The Parish Assembly reconvened at 1:05 p.m. at which time the minutes of the 1993 Parish Assembly were read by Arthur Simonian, Sr. Chairman. Harry Badrigian made a motion to accept the 1993 minutes. Seconded by Paul Abrahamian.

Parish Assembly Chairman, Arthur Simonian, Sr. announced that 59 members were present to start the meeting.

REPORTS FOR 1993

ANNUAL PASTOR'S REPORT

Fr. Michael Buttero presented his annual report which highlighted the year's many activities consisting of religious, educational, administrative and pastoral duties. Fr. Michael recommended that we need to increase church membership, to recruit young members to serve on the altar, to have Bible Study Classes and to have more educational and religious programs. Report Accepted.

PARISH COUNCIL ANNUAL REPORT

The Parish Council report was presented by Gary Hovhanessian, Chairman. His report detailed meetings, Church Enterprises, Church Membership, Church Maintenance, Budget, Permanent Trust Fund, Men's Club, Manoog and Alice Bagdigian Community Center and Sunday Coffee Hour. Report Accepted.

At this time, a special thank you was extended to Parish Council member, Grant Landsman for chairing the very successful Christmas Tree Sale. Also, thank you to Sharon Landsman and her committee for the successful Flea Market & Crafts Sale.

AUDITING COMMITTEE REPORT

Berj Kallajian presented this report. Recommend that a notation be made that \$1,100 of \$1,437.39 under Operating Fund Receipts (Miscellaneous) is Cultural Fund Monies and not Church Funds. Report Accepted.

REPORTS OF CHURCH ORGANIZATIONS

WOMEN'S GUILD - Sonia Ohanian, CO- Chairman, report on file with Parish Council.

ACYOA-JR - Sara Beth Swisher, Chairman - report on file with Parish Council.

SUNDAY SCHOOL - Roxie Maljanian, Superintendent, report on file with Parish Council.

ACYOA-SR. - Mary Abrahamian, Advisor - they had five meetings - now inactive - no written report.

LOOYS - Fr. Michael presented the report in the absence of the Editor, Deborah Buttero - report on file with Parish Council.

Rose Badrigian stated that a vote of thanks be extended to Deborah Buttero for an outstanding job on the publication of the Church Newspaper.

SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE - Sarah Yagoobian - reported.

CHOIR REPORT - Adrienne Damian - report on file with Parish Council

PERMANENT TRUST FUND COMMITTEE - In absence of Hurach Azarigian, the Chairman read his report. Principal balance as of 12/9/93, \$22,020. All interest for 1993, \$656.82 transferred to Parish Council for various church operations.

YOUTH ADVISOR'S REPORT - Mary Abrahamian reported.

PARISHIONER OF THE YEAR COMMITTEE - Guy Simonian presented the report. 1993 Parishioners who received awards were: Paul Abrahamian, Sarah Yagoobian and Charles Mazadoorian. Sarkis Yirigian's term on the committee expired in 1993. Harry Badrigian was nominated and voted to fill the vacancy.

INVESTMENT COMMITTEE REPORT - Harry Hougas

Steve DerMargosian made a motion to accept the by-laws of the Investment Committee, seconded by Harry Hougas.

The Parish Assembly duly authroized the Investment Committee of the General Trust fund to act on behalf of the Armenian Church of the Holy Resurrection in the making of investments in accordance with by-laws which were preeviously approved by the same Parish Assembly. the current members of the Investment Committee are Harry Hougas, Arthur Simonian, Sr. and Armen Michalak. Account activity requires the signature of two (2) of the three (3) Investment Investment Committee members.

CULTURAL CENTER COMMITTEE REPORT - Donald Azarigian A status report was submitted.

PAGE 3

OLD BUSINESS

PERMANENT TRUST FUND - Harry Hougas made a motion as follows: From this point forward all in-lieu of flowers monies be allocated into the general operating fund of the Church. Margaret Bagdigian seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Harry Badrigian recommends that the name in the telephone book read Armenian Church of the Holy Resurrection not under Holy Resurrection as it is now.

NEW BUSINESS

1994 BUDGET - John Maljanian, Sr. presented the report. Report is on file with the Parish Council. Report accepted.

RECOMMENDATIONS

Louis Steinke, stated that for approximately \$12,000, the church can be air-conditioned. After a lengthy discussion and the donations from the following parishioners: Violet Galazan - \$1,000; Rose Davidian - \$1,000; and Margaret Bagdigian - \$2,000, Stephan Der Margosian made a motion that the Parish Council be authorized to put in air-conditioning and total expenditures not to exceed \$15,000. Harry Badrigian seconded the motion. Motion carried with 30 yes votes and 5 no votes.

ELECTION RESULTS - Adrianne Damian gave the results of the 1994 elections (59 members voted)

Parish Council (select 4)
Darlene Artibani - 22 votes
Gloria Azarigian - 1 vote
Harry Badrigian - 22 votes
Timothy Bagdasarian - 41 votes (Elected)
Deborah Buttero - 11 votes
Gary Hovhanessian - 49 votes (reelected)
Michael Kallajian - 41 votes - elected
Sharon Landsman - 34 votes (reelected)
Guy Simonian - 37 votes (elected)
Mark Simonian - 25 votes

Auditing Committee (select -2)
Diane Abrahamian - 26 (elected for a one year term)
George Boyajian - 27 (elected for a three year term)
Robert Badrigian - 20
Violet Galazan - 19
Rose Mosey - 16

Nominating Committee (select -3) Christine Azarigian - 31 (elected) Gary Azarigian - 17 Vicki Azarigian - 5 Harry Hougas - 46 (elected) Lisa Yirigian - 26 Robert Yirigian - 44 (elected)

Diocesan Delegates - (select -2)

Yeretzgin Patricia Buttero - 22 Adrienne Damian - 23 Sharon Landsman - 39 (elected) Arthur Simonian - 30 (elected)

Arthur Simonian, Sr. Chairman of the Assembly, congratulated those who were elected and thanked all for participating. There being no further business., the Chairman adjourned the meeting at 4:04 p.m.

Father Michael Buttero led the Assembly in the Hayr Mer, officially closing the meeting.

Rose Badrigian

1994 Parish Assembly Secretary

Arthur Simonian, Sr. Assembly Chairman

Rev. Fr. Michael Buttero, Pastor