

Auditing Committee Report

Zarvin Kasparian asked why the report says the Auditing Committee prepared and examined the financial reports. He noted it should have read "examined the financials and prepared the following reports." The correction was duly noted.

Bizer Simonian made a motion to accept the Financial Statements appearing on pages 64 through 76. Elizabeth Avakian seconded the motion. The motion passed.

Election Results

For the Nominating Committee, Louis S. Mikitarian read the results of the elections. The results were as follows:

(A tie occurred for the final spot and the first alternate in the Parish Council election. In accordance with Diocesan By-laws, Der Hayr had the tie-breaking vote. In lieu of voting, he chose to draw from a hat the name of the final elected individual.)

Parish Council

Marion Aharonian	41	
Katherine Dodakian	65	
Michael Gulbankian	79	
Kap Maksian	77	
Louis S. Mikitarian	84	
Archie Torosian, Jr.	90	
Alternate: Harry Doctourian		

Alternate: Harry Dostourian 41

Nominating Committee

Bryan Davis	100
Cynthia Houmere	97
Jay Kapur	106
Steven Migridichian	109
Laura Purutyan	100

Auditing Committee

Richard Dodakian 69 Thomas Garabedian 52

Alternate: Norman Noorjanian 48

Endowment Committee

L. Jerry Stepanian 73

Alternate: John Sagarian, Sr. 41

Mr. Mikitarian thanked all the candidates and all the volunteers who served with him on the Nominating Committee. He thanked Debbie and Steven Migridichian for their generosity in donating the Lahmajeune served at lunch. He concluded by thanking Der Hayr for guiding the Nominating Committee.

Der Hayr expressed his thanks to the dedication of the Parish Council and applauded them for their unselfish dedication and hard work for the betterment of the Church. He also thanked the Chairman of the day, Richard Maksian as well Arthur Surabian who was the Secretary of the Assembly.

Der Hayr congratulated the newly elected individuals as well as all candidates who participated. He expressed a special thanks to retiring Parish Council Chairman, Jay Kapur, as well as John Fashjian, Mark Der Mugriditchian, and Greg Donoian, all of whom did not seek re-election. He added that another public gathering would be appropriate to formally thank them for their contributions.

Der Hayr concluded by thanking Louis S. Mikitarian and all of the members of the Nominating Committee for their hard work and in bringing in so many qualified members to this year's ballot.

The Assembly adjourned following the closing prayers at 6:10 PM.

Respectfully Submitted,

Arthur M. Surabian Assembly Secretary

Richard Maksian Assembly Chairman

Reverend Father Aved Terzian Pastor and President