

INVITATION

Saint Thomas Armenian Church

You are invited to the Annual Parish Assembly of St. Thomas Armenian Church to be held in two sessions:

FIRST SESSION

Sunday, January 31, 1982 in the Church around 11:30 a.m. following church services.

Agenda:

- 1. Reading of candidates.
- 2. Presentation of candidates.
- 3. Nominations from the floor.

SECOND SESSION

Sunday, February 7, 1982 after the Church Services following a light luncheon. Agenda:

- 1. Reports of the Pastor, Parish Council, and church organizations.
- 2. Elections.

3. Adoption of 1982 budget.

The 1981 financial report and 1982 budget and the names of candidates are presented to you for your consideration. It is important that each parish member be present to hear the annual reports and to participate in the deliberations and voting.

SNOW DATE: In case of extremely inclement weather, each session will be postponed one week.

For the Parish Assembly

Rev. Arnak Kasparian, President

Antranig Ouzoonian and Ronald Kenderian, Chairmen Martha Saraydarian, Secretary

The Nominating Committee presents the following slate for your consideration. You may also make nominations from the floor at the Parish Assembly or you have the right to write in any name you wish on the ballot that day.

- 1. FOR PARISH COUNCIL (vote for five) Peter Aiemian, Samuel Demiriian, Charles Doudoukjian, Grace Hagopian, Paul Pinairan, Harg Varjian, Virginia Victoria.
- 2. FOR DIOCESAN DELEGATES (vote for four) Victor Arzoomanian, Michel Izmirly, Hagop Jebejian, Peter Jamgochian, Joseph Kalemkerian, Lillian Kasparian.
- 3. FOR NOMINATING COMMITTEE (vote for five) Harry Chakmakian, Jack Hajinlian, Paul Kahaumjian, June Kashishian, Artemis Nazarian, Antranig Ouzoonian, Zaven Poosikian, Martha Saraydarian, Shakae Shahinian, Susan Shamamian.
- 4. FOR AUDITING COMMITTEE (vote for three) Vahan Barsamian, Ardis Kasparian, Lucy Nakashian, John Vaniskhian, John Zakar.
- 5. FOR OFFICERS OF 1983 ASSEMBLY (vote for one for each office) Chairman: Ronald Kenderian, Arthur Otchy Secretary: Eileen Barsamian, Rosanne Saxenian