INVITATION



Saint Thomas Armenian Church

ՍՈՒՐԲ ԹՈՎՄԱՍ ՀԱՅՑ ԵԿԵՂԵՑԻ

You are invited to the Annual Parish Assembly of St. Thomas Armenian Church to be held in two sessions:

FIRST SESSION

Sunday, January 27, 1985 in the

Church at 11:30 following services.

Agenda

1. Reading of the minutes.

Presentation of Candidates.
 Nominations from the floor.

·

SECOND SESSION

Sunday, February 3, 1985 after

church services. A light luncheon

will be served.

Agenda

1. Reports of the Pastor, Parish Council, and Church organizations.

2. Elections.

3. Adoption of 1985 budget.

The 1984 financial report and 1985 budget and the names of candidates are presented to you for your consideration. It is important that each member be present to hear the annual reports and to participate in the deliberations and voting.

SNOW DATE: In case of extremely inclement weather, each session will be postponed one week.

For the Parish Assembly

Rev. Arnak Kasparian, President George Mekenian, Chairman Mary Ann Saraydarian, Secretary

The Nominating Committee presents the following slate for your consideration. You may also make nominations from the floor at the Parish Assembly or you have the right to write in any name you wish on the ballot that day.

- 1. FOR PARISH COUNCIL (vote for 6)
 Ronald Demirjian, Paul Kahaumjian, Eli Karalian, Gerald Keosayian, Lucy
 Nakashian, Alin Papazian, Richard Papazian, Edward Parseghian, John Vaniskhian,
 John Zakar.
- 2. FOR NOMINATING COMMITTEE (vote for 5)
 Eileen Barsamian, Sam Demirjian, Moses Kazanjian, Lillian Kasparian, Andy
 Ouzoonian, Albert Papazian, Ara Pekmezian, Zaven Poosikian, Susan Stoneson,
 Adrienne Tenbekjian.
- 3. FOR AUDITING COMMITTEE (vote for 3)
 Hermine Ajemian, Sandra Alpino, Gary Arkell, John Derderian, Stephen Jarahian,
 Artemis Nazarian.
- 4. FOR OFFICERS OF 1986 ASSEMBLY (vote for 1 for each office)
 Chairman: Michel Izmirly, Frank Stoneson
 Secretary: Seta Izmirly, Alyce Zarifian Leiby