Date mailed to membership:

January 5, 1987



Saint Thomas Armenian Church

nuary 25 & February 1 Sundays

You are invited to the Annual Parish Assembly of St. Thomas Armenian Church to be held in two sessions:

FIRST SESSION - Sunday January 25, 1987 in the Church at 11:30 following Services (known as Candidates' Coffee)

AGENDA 1. Reading of the minutes. 2. Presentation of candidates.

3. Nominations from the floor.

SECOND SESSION - Sunday February 1, 1987 after Church Services.

A light luncheon will be served to participants.

AGENDA 1. Reports of the Pastor, Parish Council & Church Organizations

Election of Parish Council Members, Nominating Committee and Officers of 1988 Assembly.

3. Re-confirmation of Pastor for a term of 5 years.

4. Adoption of 1987 Budget.

The 1986 Financial Report and 1987 Budget and the names of candidates are presented to you for your consideration. It is important that each member be present to hear the annual reports and to participate in the deliberations and voting.

SNOW DATE: In case of extremely inclement weather, each session will be postponed one week.

President Rev. Arnak Kasparian For the Parish Assembly Chairman

Ronald Kenderian Antranig Ouzoonian Secretary Sandra Alpino

The Nominating Committee presents the following slate for your consideration. You may also make nominations from the floor at consideration. You may also make nominations from the floor at the Parish Assembly or you have the right to write in any name you wish on the ballot that day.

1. FOR PARISH COUNCIL (vote for 6)

Ara Babigian Paul Kahaumjian

Fred Karagosian

Eli Karalian

- Joseph Kalemkerian Ara Kherlopian

Knarig Khatchadourian Tom Merjanian

Lucy Nakashian

(Meyer)

Richard Papazian

Edward Parseghian

Vahan Soukiassian

Joanne Torigian

John Vaniskhian

2. FOR NOMINATING COMMITTEE (vote for 5)

Antranig Ajemian

Victor Arzoomanian

Arthur Azarik

Henry Hagopian Alin Papazian

Ara Martaian Elise Poosikian Vahan Najarian MaryAnn Saraydarian

Virginia Parseghian

3. AUDITING COMMITTEE (vote for 3)

Hermine Ajemian Ardis Kasparian Charles Amerkanian Artemis Nazarian

Sirvart Demirjian Gregory Tenbekjian

4. FOR OFFICERS OF 1988 ASSEMBLY (vote for 1 of each office)
Chairman: Violet Kasparian George Mekenian

Sonia Takoushian

Secretary: Roxy Daghlian