Date meiled : January 5, 1988

*





PARISH 2

ASSEMBLY

Saint Thomas Armenian Church

JANUARY 31 & F

FEBRUARY 7, 1988

You are invited to the Annual Parish Assembly of St. Thomas Armenian Church to be held in two sessions:

FIRST SESSION

Sunday January 31, 1988 in the Church at 12:00 following Services.

SECOND SESSION

Sunday, February 7, 1988 After Church Services. A light luncheon will be served to participants.

AGENDA

1. Reading of the minutes.

2. Presentation of Candidates.

3. Nominations from the floor.

AGENDA 1. Reports of the Pastor, Parish Council, and Church Organizations.

2. Elections and Adoption of 1988 Budget.

The 1987 Financial Report and 1988 Budget and the names of candidates are presented to you for your consideration. It is important that each member be present to hear the annual reports and to participate in the deliberations and voting. You will receive one copy per family of the entire reports of the Organizations on January 31. Please read it carefully and bring it with you on February 7.

Those who have been members for less than 6 months will not be able to cast ballots but may participate in the deliberations and voice votes of the Assembly.

SNOW DATE: In case of extremely inclement weather, each session will be postponed one week.

President Rev. Arnak Kasparian

For the Parish Assembly Chairman George Mekenian

Secretary Roxy Daghlian

The Nominating Committee presents the following slate for your consideration. You may also make nominations from the floor at the Parish Assembly or you have the right to write in any name you wish on the ballot that day.

1.	FOR PARISH COUNCIL	(vote for 5)	
	Alice Arzoomanian	Ara Martaian	Leon Nigohosian
	Alin Papazian	Arax Parseghian	Ara Pekmezian
	Frank Avakian Stoneson		Gregory Tenbekjian
	John Vaniskhian	Garabed Yazidjian	June Kashishian
2.	FOR NOMINATING COMMITTEE (vote for 5)		
-	Antranig Ajemian	Arthur Azarik	Ara Babigian
	Grace Hagopian		Tom Merjanian
	Virginia Parseghian	Zaven Poosikian	Shakae Shahinian
	Virginia Victoria		
з.	AUDITING COMMITTEE	(vote for 3)	
	John Derderian	Ed Fehmian	Steve Jarahian
	Ardis Kasparian	Susan Avakian Ston	eson .

4. FOR OFFICERS OF 1989 ASSEMBLY (vote for 1 of each office) Chairman: Peter Ajemian Antranig Ouzoonian Secretary: Rose Mekenian Laurie Kasparian