

# ASSEMBLY PARISH Saint Thomas Armenian Church

#### FEBRUARY 12, 1989 JANUARY 29 &

You are invited to the Annual Parish Assembly of St. Thomas Armenian Church to be held in two sessions:

# FIRST SESSION

Sunday, <u>January 29</u>, 1989 in the Church at 12:00 following services

## **AGENDA**

- 1. Reading of the minutes.
- 2. Presentation of Candidates.
- 3. Nominations from the floor.

### SECOND SESSION

\*Sunday, February 12, 1989 after Church Services. A light luncheon will be served to participants.

- 1. Reports of the Pastor, Parish Council, and
- Church Organizations.
  2. Elections and Adoption of 1989 Budget.

The 1988 Financial Report and 1989 Budget and the names of candidates are presented to you for your consideration. It is important that each member be present to hear the annual reports and to participate in the deliberations and voting. You will receive one copy per family of the entire reports of the Organizations on January 29. Please read it carefully and bring it with you on February 12.

Those who have been members for less than 6 months will not be able to cast ballots but may participate in the deliberations and voice votes of the Assembly. المراجعة المستخطعة المستران ال

SNOW DATE: In case of extremely inclement weather, the February 12th session will be postponed one week. ....

\*Please note: meeting has been postponed one week because of the probable visit of His Holiness Vasken I on February 5th.

President Chairman, Parish Assembly Secretary
Rev. Arnak Kasparian Antranig Ouzoonian Rose Mekenia

The Nominating Committee presents the following slate for your consideration. You may also make nominations from the floor at the Parish Assembly or you have the right to write in any name you wish on the ballot that day.

1. FOR PARISH COUNCIL Peter Ajemian Joanne Torigian Paul Kahaumjian Richard Papazian Science Report Tenbekjian Joanne Torigian Barbara Tashjian

Weismann

FOR NOMINATING COMMITTEE (vote for 5)

Arman Ajamian Michelle Izmirly Zaven Poosikian

Edward Daghlian Richard Keurajian Douglas Tashjian Jack Ekizian Edward Parseghian
Grace Hagopian Paul Pinajian

Virginia Victoria

3. AUDITING COMMITTEE (vote for 3) Grace Hagopian

Hermine Ajemian Beverly Hajinlian Artemis Nazarian Grace Hagopian Fred Karagosian Sugar Stonessen Fred Karagosian

Susan Stoneson

4. FOR OFFICERS OF 1990 ASSEMBLY (vote for 1 for each office)
Chairman: Ronald Kenderian George Mekenian
Secretary: Alin Papazian Secretary: Alin Papazian

and the G. There for early