MINUTES OF ANNUAL PARISH ASSEMBLY ST. THOMAS ARMENIAN CHURCH, TENAFLY, NJ FIRST SESSION - SUNDAY, JANUARY 29, 1989

The meeting was opened with a prayer by Father Arnak Kasparian at 12:30 p.m. in the sanctuary. The Chairman of the 1989 Parish Assembly, Antranig Ouzoonian, called the first session to order. He reviewed the agenda for the first and second sessions and noted the second session will be held February 19 instead of February 12 as announced in the Assembly invitation because of Pontifical Services the next two Sundays.

George Mekenian moved that balloting at the February 19 session be from 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. as recommended by the Parish Council. The motion was seconded and passed.

The Chairman stated the meeting will be conducted according to Robert's Rules of Order.

The Minutes of the 1988 Annual Parish Assembly were read by Suzanne Daghlian after the Chairman established there was a quorum of over 50 present. Edward Daghlian moved the Minutes be accepted as read. The motion was seconded and passed. Appreciation was expressed by the Chairman to Suzanne Daghlian for reading and to Roxy Daghlian for her writing of the 1988 Minutes.

Shakae Shahinian, Nominating Committee Chairman, presented the slate of candidates for office.

FOR PARISH COUNCIL:

11.10

Peter Ajemian, Raymond Berberian, Samuel Demirjian, Paul Kahaumjian, Joseph Kalemkerian, Souren Khatchadourian, Thomas Merjanian, Richard Papazian, Charles Sarajian, Gregory Tenbekjian, Joanne Torigian, Barbara Tashjian Weismann.

Nominations from the floor were requested. Michel Izmirly nominated Richard Turnamian. Seconded, and candidate accepted. Puzant Torigian nominated Leon Nigohosian. Seconded, and candidate accepted.

FOR NOMINATING COMMITTEE: Arman Ajamian, Edward Daghlian, Jack Ekizian, Grace Hagopian, Michel Izmirly, Richard Keurajian, Edward Parseghian, Paul Pinajian, Zaven Poosikian, Douglas Tashjian, Virginia Victoria.

Michel Izmirly withdrew his name for health reasons.

FOR AUDITING COMMITTEE: Herminé Ajemian, Grace Hagopian, Beverly Hajinlian, Fred Karagosian, Artemis Nazarian, Susan Stoneson.

FOR OFFICERS OF 1990 ASSEMBLY: Chairman: Ronald Kenderian, George Mekenian Secretary: Alin Papazian.

• • •

FIRST SESSION - 2

There being no further nominations from the floor, Ronald Kenderian moved to close the nominations. The motion was seconded and passed.

The Nominating Committee was commended on the fine slate of candidates.

The first session adjourned at 1:00 p.m.

• . .

Respectfully submitted,

Rose Mekenian, Secretary