MINUTES OF ANNUAL PARISH ASSEMBLY ST. THOMAS ARMENIAN CHURCH, TENAFLY, NJ FIRST SESSION - SUNDAY, JANUARY 27, 1991

Chairman Ronald Kenderian called the meeting to order at 12:20 p.m. after ascertaining there were well over 50 members present, constituting a quorum. He introduced himself and the Secretary, Rose Mekenian, and asked our Pastor and President, Father Arnak Kasparian, to lead us in prayer.

The Chairman entertained a motion, made by Yeretzgin Violet Kasparian, to change the order of business so that the next item on the agenda will be the Minutes of the 1990 Parish Assembly, followed by Nominations. The motion was seconded and passed.

The Chairman then entertained a motion, made by Peter Ajemian, to waive the reading of last year's Parish Assembly Minutes as there is a copy attached to the Annual Report distributed at this session by the Parish Council. The motion was seconded. During discussion, Leon Nigohosian moved to table the motion to waive the reading of the 1990 Parish Assembly Minutes until the second session next week to permit members time to read the Minutes. The motion was seconded and passed.

Edward Parseghian, Chairman of the Nominating Committee, was invited to present the candidates for office.

For Officers of 1992 Assembly: Chairman

Peter Ajemian Andy Ouzoonian Frank Stoneson

Secretary

Mary Ann Saraydarian Queenie Varjian

For Parish Council:

Ara Babigian
Grace Hagopian
Gregory Hourdajian
Joseph Kalemkerian
Richard Keurajian
Thomas Merjanian
Gregory Tenbekjian
Joanne Torigian
John Vaniskhian
Virginia Victoria
Ardis Waldron
Mario Yazidjian

For Nominating Committee:

Eileen Barsamian Sona Damergy Paul Kahaumjian Eli Karalian Jerry Keosayian Dikris Malool Albert Papazian Richard Papazian Zaven Poosikian The Nominating Committee Chairman informed us the name of Edward Daghlian on the mailed slate was in error as he had served on the Nominating Committee for two consecutive years and was not eligible to be a candidate for a third consecutive term. Celia Martaian was announced as a nominee.

Auditing Committee:

Sandra Alpino
Alice Arzoomanian
Arthur Azarik
Harry Hajinlian
Stephen Jarahian
Artemis Nazarian

Edward Parseghian thanked all those who consented to be candidates.

The Assembly Chairman asked for nominations from the floor. Sona Doudoukjian nominated Puzant Torigian for Nominating Committee, and he accepted.

A motion to close nominations was passed.

Ronald Kenderian thanked the Nominating Committee for presenting a fine slate. He asked Edward Parseghian for recommended time of balloting next week, and the response was 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m., as last year. Adrienne Tenbekjian moved to hold voting for elections from 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. on February 3. Motion was seconded and passed.

A motion was passed at 12:35 p.m. to recess until the second session next Sunday.

Respectfully submitted,

Rose Mekenian

Secretary of the Assembly