MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL PARISH ASSEMBLY

February 2, 1992

INVOCATION

The parish was led in prayer by the Reverend Father Oshagan Gulgulian.

VERIFICATION OF ELIGIBLE VOTERS

The meeting was called to order at 12:00 p.m. by the 1991 parish council chairlady, Virginia Abernathy. A roll call of eligible voters indicated 29 parish members of the 63 members were present. An additional 6 members came during the meeting after roll call.

ELECTION OF ASSEMBLY OFFICERS

Nominations from the floor for Chairman and Secretary of the February 2, 1992 parish assembly were taken. John Baronian was elected Chairman and Azniv Amirkhanian was elected secretary.

READING OF 1991 ASSEMBLY MINUTES

Virginia Greene read the minutes for the 1991 meeting. The minutes were approved as corrected.

1991 FINANCIAL REPORT AND 1992 BUDGET

Ron Greene, the treasurer of the Parish Council, presented the financial report and budget to the assembly. Roxie Sharigian made a motion to approve the 1991 financial report and the 1992 proposed budget. The motiom was seconded by Gerry Sharigian. The motion was passed.

PASTOR'S REPORT

Report is enclosed.

REPORT OF PARISH COUNCIL AND CHURCH ORGANISATIONS

Reports are enclosed. Correction should be made to the Sunday School report indicating that Sunday School was held on every Sunday.

ELECTION OF PARISH COUNCIL MEMBERS, NOMINATING COMMITTEE AND AUDITING COMMITTEE

Roxie Kricorian made a motion to reduce Parish Council members to 5 members. The motion was seconded by Paris Dedeian. The motion passed.

Virginia Greene read the ammendment to the Article 14 sec. F regarding the Auditing Committee. (enclosed)

The candidates for the 1992-1993 were:

Parish Council: Dorian Barsamian, Carol Garabedian, Roxie Kricorian and Azniv Amirkhanian.

Nominating Committee: Victoria Jamgochian, Alice Levay, Joyce Soghoian, Elizabeth Tootelian, Gerry Sharigian and Salpi Kevorkian.

Auditing Committee: Robert Magarian, Nebe Boyajian, John Baronian, Donna Walker, Rob Norris and Gerry Sharigian.

The following were elected:

Parish Council: Dorian Barsamian

Carol Garabedian

Nominating Committee: Vic

Victoria Jamgochian

Joyce Soghoian

Elizabeth Tootelian

Auditing Committee:

Nebe Boyajian John Baronian Rob Norris

OLD BUSINESS AND NEW BUSINESS

In response to questions regarding the lack of interest of parish council members and the decline in the number of parish membership, John Baronian suggested that the newly elected parish council members send questionnaires to the Armenian community.

Roxie Kricorian indicated that we need to distinguish between dues and pledges. According to parish assembly by-laws(#6) we can't reduce the set dues amount. Azniv Amirkhanian made a motion to keep the dues at \$225.00. The motion was seconded by Elizabeth Tootelian seconded the motion. The motion was passed.

The meeting was adjourned at 4:30 p.m..

Respectfully submitted,

Aznir Amilhanga

Azniv Amirkhanian

Secretary of the Assembly for February 2,1992