

St. Mesrob Armenian Apostolic Church 4605 Erie Street, Racine, Wisconsin 53402 PH. 414-639-0531 • FAX. 414-639-1521

> Սուրբ Մեսրոպ Հայաստանեայց Եկեղեցի Ռեյսին, Ուիսքանսըն

Reverend Father Yeprem Kelegian, Pastor Home Phone 414-639-3044 S. Եփրեմ Քահանայ Գլիձեան

February 10, 1997

The Most Rev. Archbishop Khajag Barsamian Primate Diocese of the Armenian Church New York, New York

Dear Srpazan Hayr,

Enclosed are (the outline letters below correspond to the letters on your directive regarding the "1997 Annual Parish Assemblies"):

- A. The invitation to our Parish Assembly; the agenda; date of the Assembly.
- B. Our Annual Report which includes: Pastor's, Parish Council's and all Parish Organizations' Reports.
- C. Our Annual Report which includes all of our financial reports as well as the 1996 and 1997 budgets.
- D. Copy of a the ballots, with the names of each candidate, as well as the number of votes received by each. All elections were conducted according to Bylaws Article 21.
- F. There was no election of Delegates
- G. The Minutes of the Assembly are enclosed.
- H. We have, of course, paid in full our Diocese dues, the Youth Assessment and the Etchmiadzin Looma.
- E. The Parish Assembly took place, Sunday, February 2, 1997 with 69 of the 228 members present, thus constituting a quorum.

Elections results (as the names appear on the ballots, enclosed):

Chairman of the Day(52) Sarkis Cherkinian, elected(13) Murad Gengozian

Secretary of the Day

(32) Mary K. Akgulian, elected (10) Tom Janikian (24) Carol Kazarian



Page two

Parish Council (four to be elected):

- (11) Sarkis Andekian
- (63) Thomas Gengozian, elected(43) Mary Janikian, elected
- (18) Mark Kaprelian

- (38) Janet Mrazek, elected
- (54) Irene Nahabedian, elected
- (31) Susan Proctor, alternate
- (12) Jack Kazarian

Nominating Committee (three to be elected):

- (45) Charles Hardy, elected
- (38) Mary Ann Injasoulian, elected
- (28) Claire Kadamian

- (34) Kai Kazarian, elected
- (30) Catherine Mikaelian
- (32) Julia H. Petersen

Auditing Committee (one to be elected for a three year term): (34) John Barootian, elected (33) Frank Vidian

Permanent Trust (one to be elected for a three year term): (33) John Esavian, elected (25) Sam Kachichian (10) Sarkis Kazarian

Madcheem i hampooyr tzer Soorp achooyn,

Fr. Xeprem Kelegian

Pastor