

St. Mesrob Armenian Apostolic Church 4605 Erie Street, Racine, Wisconsin 53402 PH. 414-639-0531 • FAX. 414-639-1521

> Սուրբ Մեսրոպ Հայաստանեայց Եկեղեցի ՌԷյսին, Ուիսքանսըն

Reverend Father Yeprem Kelegian, Pastor Home Phone 414-639-3044

S. Եփրեմ Քահանայ Գլիձեան

February 23, 1998

The Most Rev. Archbishop Khajag Barsamian Primate
Diocese of the Armenian Church
New York, New York

Dear Srpazan Hayr,

Enclosed are (the outline letters below correspond to the letters on your directive regarding the "1997 Annual Parish Assemblies"):

- A. The invitation to our Parish Assembly; the agenda; date of the Assembly (See "Annual Parish Reports - 1997", enclosed
- B. The "Annual Parish Reports 1997", contain: Pastor's, Parish Council's and all Parish Organizations' Reports.
- C. The "Annual Parish Repors- 1997" includes all of our financial reports as well as the 1997 and 1998 budgets (which list the Diocesan dues as part of the budget).
- D. Copy of a the ballots, with the names of each candidate, as well as the number of votes received by each, enclosed. All elections were conducted according to Bylaws Article 21.

Elections results (as the names appear on the ballots, enclosed):

Chairman of the Day

Thomas Janikian (59) elected

Mikael Garoukian (29)

Secretary of the Day

Sue Kargenian (49), elected

Mary Akgulian (25)



Parish Council (three elected):

Andre Antreassian (15)

David Azarian (7)

Sarkis Cherkinian (46)

Edward Kunesh (65) elected

Arthur Musurlian (64) elected

Myron Topalian (47) elected

Nominating Committee (three elected):

Sue Esayian (49) elected

Meline Grigorian (34)

Nuresa Harvey (29)

George Kadamian (53) elected Catherine Mikaelian (50) elected

Paul Tewagian (27)

Auditing Committee (one elected for a three year term):

Perry Paragamian (49) elected

Sue Nersesian (35)

Permanent Trust (one elected for a three year term):

Charles Kaprelian (55), elected;

Eileen Kamakian (22); Sarkis Kazarian (0)

Diocesan Delegates (three elected for a four year term)

Lauren Chalekian (42)

Edward Kargenian (48) elected

Ardis Cherkinian (11)

Kai Kazarian (53) elected

Murad Gengozian (28)

George Stevoff (53) elected

- E. The Parish Assembly took place, Sunday, February 15, 1998, with 84 of the 240 members present, thus constituting a quorum. The names of candidates and ballots received, above.
- F. Certification of the election of Delegates, enclosed.
- G. The Minutes of the Assembly are enclosed.
- H. We have, of course, paid in full our Diocese dues and the Etchmiadzin Looma.

Madcheem i hampooyr tzer Soorp achooyn,

Fr. Yeprem Kelegian

Pastor