ՍՈՒՐԲ ԱՍՏՈՒԱԾԱԾԻՆ ՀԱՅԱՍՏԱՆԵԱՅՑ ԱՌԱՔԵԼԱԿԱՆ ԵԿԵՂԵՑԻ

St. Mary's Armenian Apostolic Church

4125 FESSENDEN STREET. N. W. WASHINGTON, D. C. 20016

5 Վրթանէս Աւագ Քանանայ Գալայնևան Հոգևոր Հովիւ, Ուաշինկթըն, Տի. Սի. REV. VERTANES KALAYJIAN. PASTOR TELEPHONE: (202) 363-1923

26 March 1992



His Grace Bishop Khajag Barsamian, Primate President of the Diocesan Council Diocese of the Armenian Church 630 Second Avenue New York, New York 10016

Dear Surpazan Hayr,

The Annual Parish Assembly was held on February 9, 1992. There were 127 voting members present, out of a total of 231. Also in attendance were approximately 24 new dues-paying members for 1992, who did not vote, however, because they did not meet the by-laws requirements.

Enclosed are the requested reports and documents. The election for the Parish Council and for the Tivan was held by secret ballot; the results are shown below.

In December 1991 we had the resignation of Mr. Hagop Markarian for health reasons. Although we were slow in responding to this resignation, nevertheless, we have invited Mr. Richard Hatchik to complete the remaining time of the vacated position. Mr. Hatchik was the next person who received the most votes short of election in 1991.

We request, therefore, the confirmations of the persons set forth below and hope that we may hear from Your Grace as soon as possible. We thank you and ask for your prayers and blessings.

Prayerfully,

Fr. Vertanes Kalayjian, Pastor President, Parish Council

Parish Council Members Elected for 1992-1993

Stephen Evereklian -- 91 votes Vartkes Keshishian -- 83 votes

Stephen Ohanian -- 69 votes

David Sahr -- 62 votes

Richard Hatchik -- For 1992.

VK:es Encs.

P.S. The payments of the Diocesan Dues are up to date.